The Enchanting of an Earl

Scandalous Spinsters Book 5

For Love…

The second of five impoverished sisters, Miss Elinor Conley knows her dream of becoming a lady is farfetched. When an unmarried gentleman happens by her brother's smithy, it is up to her to act quickly—and rashly—to secure his interest. But Grantham Wendell, Lord Chelford, isn't in the market for anything more than a new horseshoe. What's a bachelor to do when an innocent miss turns up at his annual bacchanalia? He ought to make her leave, but his Twelfth Night party just became more entertaining...

Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Cover Artists:
Reviews:Sam on Audible via Review Copy wrote:

This is a fun and light novella that is a delightful departure from typical holiday-themed stories out there. [...] The performance given for the audiobook version of the novella was excellent. Marian Hussey excels at giving each speaker a unique voice that matches the personality ascribed in the novella [...] This novella is an excellent way for Regency romance lovers to indulge their love of the holiday season without sacrificing the quality of of the work.

This is the first novella in The Innocents trilogy. These delightful novellas will interweave with Books 1-4 (The Courtesans) and Books 6-10 (The Hoydens). To start at the beginning, please see The Trouble with Being Wicked, where you'll meet Mr. Gavin Conley, Elinor's older brother.

The audiobook is narrated by Marian Hussey.

Publisher's Note: this novella was first released in the anthology Tis the Season. It was also independently released under the title The Cheer in Charming an Earl.