Book Five of the Scandalous Spinsters

For Love…

The second of five impoverished sisters, Miss Elinor Conley knows her dream of becoming a lady is farfetched. When an unmarried gentleman happens by her brother's smithy, it is up to her to act quickly—and rashly—to secure his interest. But Grantham Wendell, Lord Chelford, isn't in the market for anything more than a new horseshoe. What's a bachelor to do when an innocent miss turns up at his annual bacchanalia? He ought to make her leave, but his Twelfth Night party just became more entertaining...

Publisher's Note: This book was originally published as The Cheer in Charming an Earl

Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Cover Artists:
Reviews:on Bookworm2Bookworm:

"If you like your novellas with lots of humor, plenty of romance and witty dialogue, Ms. Locke is an author to deliver on all counts."

This is the first novella in The Innocents trilogy. These delightful novellas will interweave with Books 1-3 (The Courtesans) and Books 4-6 (The Hoydens). To start at the beginning, please see The Trouble with Being Wicked, where you'll meet Mr. Gavin Conley, Elinor's older brother.

Publisher's Note: this novella was first released in the anthology Tis the Season. It was also independently released under the title The Cheer in Charming an Earl.